Archive for December 11th, 2009


A Tribe Called Quest Weekend: Jazz (We Got) / Buggin’ Out – Vinyl – 1991

Jazz (We Got)

Blogging Civil War in full effect on Twitter this evening. Shit is hittin’ the fan!

DownloadA Tribe Called Quest – Jazz (We Got) / Buggin’ Out – Vinyl – 1991
1. Jazz (We’ve Got) (LP Version) (4:09)
2. Jazz (We’ve Got) (Re-Recording) (4:19)
3. Buggin’ Out (3:38)
4. Jazz (We’ve Got) (Re-Recording Instrumental) (4:19)


A Tribe Called Quest Weekend: Find A Way – CDS – 1998

Find A Way

Dilla on the beat, R.I.P.!

Download: A Tribe Called Quest – Find A Way – CDS – 1998

1. Find A Way (Radio Version) (3:23)
2. Steppin’ It Up (Radio Version) – With Busta Rhymes & Redman (3:20)
3. Find A Way (Instrumental) (3:23)


A Tribe Called Quest Weekend: Bonita Applebum / Mr. Muhammad – CDS – 1991

Bonita Applebum

It feels like A Tribe Called Quest weekend to me.. Jam on!

I know y’all know this one, a smooth ode to a lady with that luscious female posterior. I loves it.

A very special Happy Hanukkah to everyone that celebrates. Head over to HHIR to celebrate with the homi Hurricane I all week. And stay tuned here for more Tribe, enjoy!

Download: A Tribe Called Quest – Bonita Applebum – CDS – 1991

1. Bonita Applebum (Hootie Mix)
2. Bonita Applebum (Album Version)
3. Bonita Applebum (Instrumental)
4. Bonita Applebum (Radio Edit)
5. Mr. Muhammad (Album Version)
6. Mr. Muhammad (Instrumental)


Sound Table 12/11/09 Featuring Elzhi, Method Man & Redman


Stacy Epps, lookatdemlips!

Cot damn, I been neglecting my Sound Table series where I routinely feature some of the illest new songs, mixtapes, EPsetc on the ‘net. My bad!

We’ve got a few choice bangers to get you through this blistering cold Friday (notably for my Tri-State readers).

Method Man & Raekwon collab’d for a track supposedly off their album with Ghostface Wu Massacre, dropping February of next year. I can’t possibly express what it means for hip-hop to start a new decade with a semi-Wu-Tang album. It could will be one for the ages.

The most exciting project on this edition of Sound Table is Detroit MC Elzhi’s The Leftovers UnMixed Tape, a collection of the Slum Village rep’s features, remixes and rarities. Bolstered by production from Black Milk, Jake One, & Oh No, this will hold hip-hop heads over until Elmatic or The Feed. Weren’t they both supposed to drop this year? Whatever happened to that? Sheeeeeit (c) Clay Davis.

On top of that, there’s a fine selection of leaked tracks below to choose from to load up the iPod, including a remix to African songstress Nneka’s song “Walking” with the 2nd best rapper alive Jay Electronica and a brand new jam from Sade(!!!). Get ’em while you can, party people.

Big thanks to Aaron M knobbz, Jeff Weiss, LegendNick & my external hard drive for the audio, Enjoy!

Sound Table

Elzhi - The Leftovers UnMixed Tape

Download: Elzhi – The Leftovers UnMixed Tape

01. The Great (Prod. Oh No)
02. Deep (Prod. Black Milk)
03. Contra (Feat. Danny Brown) (Prod. Apollo Brown)
04. Like This (Prod. Black Milk)
05. Red, Black And Green (Prod. Black Milk)
06. Glow (Prod. Jake One)
07. Living (Prod. DJ Dez)
08. Dream (Prod. Jake One)
09. The Crowd (Prod. Leef)
10. Dedication (Feat. Fes Roc) (Prod. DJ Dez)
11. Colors Remix (Prod. DJ Spinna)
12. Flyest (Feat. Smitty) (Prod. Denmark Vessey)
13. 5 Man Hustle (Prod. Black Milk)
14. Clash Of The Titans (Feat. Vstyles, Royce da 5′9″, Rapper Big Pooh & Phat Kat) (Prod. MoSS)


Common – Start the Show (Extended Version)

Del The Funkee Homosapien & El Michels Affair – Bring Da Ruckus (Remix)

Drake ft. Colin Munroe – Runaway Girl

 Joell Ortiz & Novel ft. Cristyle – Stressful

Bonus Track: Joell Ortiz – Make It Without You

Lupe Fiasco ft. Trey Songz – Blackout

Nneka ft. Jay Electronica – Walking (J. Period Remix)

Raekwon & Method Man – Meth Vs. Chef Part II prod by Mathematics

Sade – Soldier of Love

Vinnie Paz ft. Clipse – Street Wars (Blend)

Wale – Say Something Freestyle

Corleone, Hold the Throne



HipHopBlips Member Blog


Sample Sets

Support The Artists

December 2009

Banner Design By