09
Dec
09

New Alicia Keys & Robin Thicke Albums

Alicia

Let’s flip it on the R&B tip this morning, my good peoples.

I been looking forward to new albums from my-wife-to-be Alicia Keys and Robin Thicke for a lil’ bit now. I’ve always loved Alicia’s “assets” artistry and have been a long-time fan of Thicke, one of the most overlooked singers of this generation.

I’m not goin’ to ruin the fun by going deep into their respective albums The Element of Freedom and Sex Therapy: The Session, so let’s just say I believe both are worth your time and possibly your hard-earned cheddar depending on your preference. Alicia often sings of heartache that evolves into liberation while Thicke focuses on intimacy and, well, sexy time (c) Borat. Except that idiotic song with the Myra of rap Nicki Minaj, which is about shaking posteriors for gentlemen. I’d be all for it under one stipulation – that Minaj didn’t open her mouth (to speak, that is..).

Anyways, I might flip a review of one of these soon. I’ll keep you up on that if I do, beautiful people. For now, I’m linking to some choice selections from each.

Both albums drop in stores next Tuesday, the 15th. You can pre-order them now from Amazon by clicking on the covers.

Peep the track lists and download links below, Enjoy!

1. The Element Of Freedom (Intro)
2. Love Is Blind
3. Doesn’t Mean Anything
4. Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
5. Wait Til They See My Smile
6. That’s How Strong My Love Is
7. Unthinkable (I’m Ready) ft. Drake
8. Love Is My Disease
9. Like The Sea
10. Put It In A Love Song ft. Beyoncé Knowles
11. This Bed
12. Distance And Time
13. How It Feels To Fly
14. Empire State Of Mind (Part II)

Bonus Tracks:
Through It All
Pray For Forgiveness

1. Mrs. Sexy
2. Sex Therapy
3. Meiplé (feat. Jay-Z)
4. Make U Love Me
5. It’s In The Mornin’ (feat. Snoop Dogg)
6. Shakin’ It 4 Daddy (feat. Nicki Minaj)
7. Elevatas (feat. KiD CuDi)
8. Start With A Kiss
9. Rollacoasta (feat. Estelle)
10. Million Dollar Baby (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
11. 2 Luv Birds
12. I Got U
13. Jus Right
14. Mona Lisa
15. Brand New Luv
16. Diamonds (feat. Game)

0 Responses to “New Alicia Keys & Robin Thicke Albums”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Banner Design By


