17
Nov
09

Cop Today: 50 Cent, John Mayer, Felt, Rakim & More

50 Cent – Before I Self Destruct (CD & DVD)

Morning all, We’ve got some quality discs dropping today. I’m especially diggin’ the new John Mayer Battle Studies and Fiddy’s Before I Self Destruct but I was surprisingly disappointed by Rakim Allah’s The Seventh Seal. I need another run-through to finalize my opinion on each, though.

The new Felt record is impressive but I’d rather hear Murs & Slug over Ant’s production than Aesop Rock’s, something just doesn’t fit. The duo sounds more natural over Ant’s backdrops but their third effort A Tribute To Rosie Perez isn’t bad at all.

Ready to support the artists? Click on the covers or text to scoop your very own copy at Amazon and listen for yourself, Enjoy!

John Mayer – Battle Studies

Felt – A Tribute To Rosie Perez

Rakim – The Seventh Seal

Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Message To The Other Side (2 CD)

Edan – Echo Party

3 Responses to “Cop Today: 50 Cent, John Mayer, Felt, Rakim & More”


  1. November 17, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    I’m hearing nothing but bad things about the Rakim album. It makes me sad a little.

  2. November 21, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    All I have to say is “DAMN, those are some big ass pictures (album covers)!” LOL, jk. But of all those I’d probably cop John Mayer and possibly Rakim and ODB. I can’t wait to see how very few albums 50 Cent sells 😀


Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Banner Design By


