24
Aug
09

Get Yours: Nowalataz

14KT

This is hands down one of the best instrumental albums I’ve heard all year. I’ve been vibing to it all afternoon.

I know everyone is yapping about the BP3 and OB4CLII leaks (rightfully so), but don’t pass up this Dilla-inspired collection of beats from fellow Michigan producer 14KT that hit the ‘net last week months ago in internet time.

In the words of 14KT himself:

Whatupdoe? First off, I must say THANK YOU for supporting me and my music!! As a result of your support, I want to share some upcoming music from my 2nd album entitled Nowalataz.

Also due to the success of my first album, The Golden Hour, I will be releasing The Golden Hour 2XLP on (LIMITED EDITION GOLD VINYL w/ Full Cover Artwork) coming end of September. I will also be on tour with Mayer Hawthorne x Buff1 x Houseshoes beginning September 5th. A physical release of the Nowalataz Digital/CD is in the works.

Here it is.. a project I unofficially had done since 2006. It started when James Yancey (aka J Dilla) passed that February. To cope with the death of my favorite producer, who I liked to call my unofficial “musical mentor”, I started making “donuts” … uncontrollably.

Fellow heads should be excited to see that last track “Black & Gold” featuring none other than celebrated producer Black Milk.

Peep the download link below. Shouts to Freestyle Madness for the inspiration, Enjoy!

Download: 14KT – Nowalataz

 

0 Responses to “Get Yours: Nowalataz”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Banner Design By


