19
Jul
09

One Day

One Day

Here at HTT, I am a firm believer that there really are only two types of musicgood and Soulja Boy Chester French bad. Though my primary focus is on hip-hop and the music that has influenced the genre, I want to spread good music of all sorts. Which brings me to Matisyahu’s newest single, “One Day.”

My younger sister put me on to the Hassidic Jew’s reggae-rap a few years back and after I saw him perform alongside the Wailers in the Big Apple, I gained respect for his vision and have been a supportive fan ever since.

Similar to Matis’ past efforts, “One Day” is an uplifting, quixotic anthem that attempts to unify the people. It’s off his upcoming album Light, set for an August 25th release date.

I typed up the lyrics beneath the video, plus provided a link to purchase the track at Amazon. As an added bonus, I posted the DJ Michael Watts remix of his hit “Jerusalem” just because.

Shouts to Adam for the video, Enjoy!

Buy “One Day” at Amazon.com

Bonus Download: Matisyahu – Jerusalem (Swisha House Remix)

Sometimes I lay under the moon
And thank God I’m breathing
And I pray, don’t take me soon
‘Cause I am here for a reason

Sometimes in my tears I drown
But I never let it get me down
So when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around, because..

All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more

There’ll be no more war
And our children will play

One day, one day
One day
One day, one day
One day

It’s not about win or lose
‘Cause we all lose
When they feed on the souls of the innocent
Blood-drenched pavement
Keep on moving
Though the water stay raging

In this maze, you can lose your way (your way)
It may drive you crazy
But don’t let it phase you, no way (no way)

Sometimes in my tears I drown
But I never let it get me down
So when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around, because..

All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more
There’ll be no more war
And our children will play

One day, one day
One day
One day, one day
One day

One day this world’ll change
Treat people the same
Stop with the violence
Stall with the hate

One day we’ll all be free
And proud to be
Under the same sun

Singin’ songs of freedom like

One day, one day
One day, one day..

All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more
There’ll be no more war
And our children will play

One day, one day
One day
One day, one day
One day

0 Responses to “One Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Banner Design By


