14
Jul
09

Name That Sample #10

Name That Sample

Here goes the tenth installment of HTT’s Name That Sample. See if you can name the original artist and song, in addition to the the sampling artist and song.

Hint: Dip Set!

Name That Sample #10

[Edit] Shouts to Beewirks for the correct answer. This one was pretty easy, I know. The original song is Dorothy Moore “Too Blind To See,” flipped by the Heatmakerz for Cam’ron’s “Purple Haze” off Diplomatic Immunity back in 2003. Also, thanks for the feedback Bee.

I wanna take some time to get your opinion on this series, to let me know how it’s going thus far by answering a couple questions:

-Do you enjoy it?

-Is it informative?

-Is it too difficult? Too easy?

-What do you think about UserShare and DivShare? Would you rather I use ZShare?

[FYI – The reason I’d only use these three are for the preview/stream function. I don’t want you to have to download the tracks before you listen, previewing apabilities is a must.]

-What would you do differently if you were me?

I have some ideas about how I’d want to proceed, I’d just love to hear what my loyal readers think before I do anything.

I greatly appreciate the feedback in advance. Good luck!

4 Responses to “Name That Sample #10”


  1. 1 beewirks
    July 14, 2009 at 1:07 am

    Dorothy Moore “Too Blind to See”…shes got a nice, distinguishable voice

  2. 2 beewirks
    July 14, 2009 at 1:09 am

    As far as ur questions go, I enjoy it, I like divshare because its easier to get to the player without a thousand pop ups..idk wut id do differently, because Im an avid fan of the divshare method, may choose a more obscure sample lol

  3. July 17, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    I like the NTT series. In fact, can I just give you props in general?! This blog is really nice and a must-read for those who appreciate music beyond just album sales.

    Now, on to the questions.
    -Do you enjoy it? Yep.

    -Is it informative? More fun than informative, but still more informative than 90% of the ‘net.

    -Is it too difficult? Too easy? Just right. lol

    -What do you think about UserShare and DivShare? Would you rather I use ZShare? They’re alright. No real preference for me.

    -What would you do differently if you were me? Not a damn thing.


Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Banner Design By


