08
Jun
09

Corleone Hold the Throne

null

Out with the old, in with the new. That’s the perfect way to describe my migration from Blogger to WordPress and this brand new blog. You may know me from my old site, or you may not know me at all, but either way I appreciate you hopping on board for my new endeavor. Please hit me up with a comment or e-mail to let me know what you think of the new look.

I figured with my first post I’d explain my inspiration for the new direction. Taking a page from the book of Harlem-bred Lamont “Big L” Coleman, one of history’s best lyricists, I borrowed a lyric for my blog name from his “98 Freestyle” from Stretch & Bobbito’s radio show (veteran heads remember that one).

The cut originally appeared on L’s Big Picture which he was recording when he was murdered. Luckily, for hip-hop fans, he left a shitload of a capellas and freestyles that we can now rock for all eternity.

Why not start off with a bang? I got a true gem here, a vinyl-only pressing of Big L’s Harlem’s Finest: A Freestyle History Vol. 1 & 2. Here you’ll find the full-length “98 Freestyle” among more hot fiyah (no Dylan) than you can fathom.

Bear with me as I’m still getting used to WP. Good looks on checking in, Enjoy!

’98 Freestyle with Stretch & Bobbito (Lyrics)

Download:

Big L – Harlem’s Finest: A Freestyle History Vol. 1 & 2

Track List:

1. “Interview Intro”
2. “Rock N. Wills Audition”
3. “Stretch & Bobbito” ’92”
4. “Stretch & Bobbito” ’93”
5. “Stretch & Bobbito” ’94”
6. “Stretch & Bobbito” ’95 (feat. Jay-Z)
7. Stretch & Bobbito” ’95 Pt. II” (feat. Jay-Z)
8. “139 – Tony Touch”

9. “Universal Freestyle”
10. “My Niggaz – Doo Wop”
11. “Stretch & Bobbito 98” (Full-Length)
12. “Roc Raida Mixtape”
13. “Flamboyant I”
14. “Flamboyant Pt. II” (feat. Royal Flush)
15. “Kay Slay Freestyle”
16. “Devil’s Son” (Live In Amsterdam)
17. “Nigga Please” (feat. Stan Spit & McGruff)
18. “How Will I Make It”
19. “Final Four Interview”

10 Responses to “Corleone Hold the Throne”


  1. June 8, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    haha, nice one you got here man, been the first to drop a comment is even mroe fantastic. lol

    I’ll definitely be stopping by more 🙂

  2. June 8, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    First comment!? 😀

  3. 3 domcorleone
    June 8, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Sorry I, Nick beat you to it.. 😀

    I didn’t realize I had to approve the comments, still trying to get a hang of this WP stuff!

  4. June 8, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Yay! Congrats on the new site. It looks really good. Can’t wait to see it grow 🙂

  5. June 8, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Looks dope, nice job

  6. June 8, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Looks like you made the move to wordpress. I’m downloading this Big L mix though. Shit looking dope.

  7. June 8, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Props on the site chief. Keep up the good work

  8. 9 domcorleone
    June 8, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Mookie – Good looks on stoppin thru

    Max – Yea I made the move fam, gettin used to it.

    Enigmatik – I just added ya site to the list, my bad!

  9. June 11, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    New blog is dope. Great design and fresh content that’s not just a rehash of other blogs! Keep it up….


Leave a Reply

Corleone, Hold the Throne

E-Mail:

Twitter:

HipHopBlips Member Blog

Reviews

Sample Sets

Support The Artists

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Banner Design By


